Pinterest Fail… Fall Edition

So, I really don’t think there is anyone out there that loves Pinterest as much I do. Ok maybe a few, but it is, legit, an obsession of mine. I troll Pinterest daily looking for things to do with my life. (Because apparently being a full time mom and running a clothing store leaves me with so much extra time).
But in all reality, I must say, I am kind of a pro at Pinterest projects and I take pride in the things I recreate from there. But here’s a little confession that I am only letting you guys in on…Sometimes my projects are an absolute epic fail. Like, beyond epic. They come out looking NOTHING like the simple, yet amazing things on Pinterest that I was attempting to recreate.
Take this DIY I was so looking forward to. IMG_3381.JPG
It looked super easy and fun to do with Tyler. So after school, we picked the perfect leaves (searching hard for various colors and sizes), and we went to work. But that’s where it all went down hill.
The leaves were not staying and the ones that were, were drying up and sticking out as we applied more.
Here, ladies and gents, is my major Pinterest fail:

IMG_3370-0.PNG
And I’m not the only one who failed at this project.

IMG_3378.PNG

I had a blast looking at other people who have tried what seemed to be a super easy project on Pinterest that turned out just as bad (or worse) as mine did.
Here are a few of my favorite Fall Pinterest fails…

IMG_3371.PNG

IMG_3373.PNG

IMG_3372.PNG

IMG_3379.PNG

IMG_3374.PNG
This one takes the cake no pun intended!!!

IMG_3380.PNG

Leave a comment